Peec AI vs Ahrefs Brand Radar: 2026 Comparison
Published October 30, 2026
Peec AI and Ahrefs Brand Radar both track how a brand appears in ChatGPT, Google, and other AI engines, and many teams assume Ahrefs charges suite prices for the job. Brand Radar's custom prompt packages start at $50 per month with no Ahrefs plan and bill in checks, where one prompt on one engine in one location is one check, while Peec sells fixed prompt plans from $95 per month with unlimited seats. The cheaper tool depends on how many prompts and engines a team tracks, and the better fit depends on whether it wants Peec's shopping, ads, and source tools or the Ahrefs database.
Our analysts compared each vendor's pricing pages and product pages as of October 30, 2026, then priced three common tracking workloads on each. In the following sections, we compare the two tools on the points buyers weigh most, price the same work on both, and explain which buyer each fits and what changed recently.
| What buyers compare | Peec AI | Ahrefs Brand Radar |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price per monthSources 2, 3, 6 | $95 (Starter, 50 prompts). Agency plans from $245 | $50 (Basic custom prompt package, 2,500 checks)Cheaper entry |
| Plans per monthSources 2, 3, 6 | Starter $95, Pro $245, Advanced $495. Agency: Essential $245, Growth $495, Scale $795. Enterprise: price not published | Custom prompt packages: Basic $50, Growth $100, Scale $250. Prompt database access from $199. Ahrefs plans with prompts included: Lite $129, Standard $249, Advanced $449 |
| Annual billingSources 2, 6 | 15% discount | Save up to 17% on Ahrefs plans |
| Cost: 1 brand, 25 prompts, 3 enginesSources 1, 2, 6 | $95 per month (Starter) | $50 per month (Basic package)Cheaper |
| Cost: 1 brand, 100 prompts, 3 enginesSources 1, 2, 6 | $245 per month (Pro) | $130 per month (Growth package + overage)Cheaper |
| Cost: 1 brand, 100 prompts, 6 enginesSources 1, 2, 6 | $500 per month (Pro + 3 extra models) | $250 per month (Scale package)Cheaper |
| Prompt limitsSources 2, 6 | Starter 50, Pro 150, Advanced 350. Enterprise: unlimited | Billed in checks: 2,500, 7,000, and 25,000 per month on the Basic, Growth, and Scale packages. Ahrefs Lite, Standard, and Advanced include 150, 300, and 600 checks |
| How usage is countedSources 2, 6, 7 | Prompts times models times 30 days. Starter's 50 prompts on 3 models are 4,500 answers per month | One prompt on one platform in one location per run is 1 check, so daily tracking is 30 checks per prompt per platform per month. Claude uses 8 checks per update |
| AI engines coveredSources 2, 7 | Choose 3 per project from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini, and Naver AI. Extra models are paid add-ons, including Perplexity. Enterprise: up to 13 models | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini, and Google AI Overviews and AI Mode on every package. Claude is available at 8 checks per updateNo per-model add-ons |
| Update frequencySources 2, 7 | Daily. Enterprise: daily or weekly | Daily, weekly, or monthly tracking |
| Prompt research and databaseSources 2, 7 | Prompt volume score of 1 to 5 on each tracked prompt, plus prompt, topic, and competitor suggestions | Database of more than 516 million prompts, from $199 per month. AI-generated prompt suggestions and fanout queriesPrompt database |
| Team seatsSources 2, 6 | Unlimited on every planUnlimited | Ahrefs plans include 1 user, with extra users at $40, $60, or $80 per month on Lite, Standard, and Advanced. Seat terms for custom prompt packages: Not published |
| ProjectsSources 2, 6 | Starter 1, Pro 2, Advanced 5. Enterprise: unlimited | Ahrefs Lite: 5 non-verified and unlimited verified projects. Package limits: Not published |
| Reporting and exportsSources 2, 6 | Custom CSV exports and MCP on every plan. API on Pro and above. Data Studio connector on Advanced and Enterprise | API and MCP access on every Ahrefs plan. Looker Studio integration on Advanced |
| AI traffic and crawler dataSources 2, 7 | AI referrals and crawl insights on every plan, with 4.5 million bot visits on Starter, 13.5 million on Pro, and 31.5 million on Advanced | AI traffic from Web Analytics is free with installation. Bot Analytics is free while in beta |
| Shopping, ads, and source toolsSources 2, 7 | Product catalog upload, SKU-level tracking, top merchants, an ads library, and source analytics with citation share on every plan | AI Sources searches YouTube, TikTok, and Reddit, free while in beta. Shopping and ads tools: Not published |
| Agent and supportSources 2, 6 | Peec agent credits: 500 on Starter, 750 on Pro, 1,000 on Advanced. SOC 2 on every plan. Chat support on Starter, chat and email on Pro and Advanced | Not published for Brand Radar. Ahrefs plans carry the suite's support terms |
| SEO toolsSources 2, 6 | AI search platform. No keyword or backlink database listed | Part of the Ahrefs suite, with Site Explorer, Keywords Explorer, Rank Tracker, and Site Audit on Ahrefs plansFull SEO suite |
| Free trialSources 2, 7 | Offered. Length not stated on the pricing page | Free AI visibility preview for any brand. Trial terms: Not published |
| Best forSource 1 | Teams that want unlimited seats, shopping and ads tracking, source analytics, and an in-app agent | Teams that track longer prompt lists on many engines, and brands that already use Ahrefs |
Starting price per month
- Peec AI
- $95 (Starter, 50 prompts). Agency plans from $245
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- $50 (Basic custom prompt package, 2,500 checks) Cheaper entry
Plans per month
- Peec AI
- Starter $95, Pro $245, Advanced $495. Agency: Essential $245, Growth $495, Scale $795. Enterprise: price not published
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- Custom prompt packages: Basic $50, Growth $100, Scale $250. Prompt database access from $199. Ahrefs plans with prompts included: Lite $129, Standard $249, Advanced $449
Annual billing
- Peec AI
- 15% discount
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- Save up to 17% on Ahrefs plans
Cost: 1 brand, 25 prompts, 3 engines
- Peec AI
- $95 per month (Starter)
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- $50 per month (Basic package) Cheaper
Cost: 1 brand, 100 prompts, 3 engines
- Peec AI
- $245 per month (Pro)
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- $130 per month (Growth package + overage) Cheaper
Cost: 1 brand, 100 prompts, 6 engines
- Peec AI
- $500 per month (Pro + 3 extra models)
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- $250 per month (Scale package) Cheaper
Prompt limits
- Peec AI
- Starter 50, Pro 150, Advanced 350. Enterprise: unlimited
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- Billed in checks: 2,500, 7,000, and 25,000 per month on the Basic, Growth, and Scale packages. Ahrefs Lite, Standard, and Advanced include 150, 300, and 600 checks
How usage is counted
- Peec AI
- Prompts times models times 30 days. Starter's 50 prompts on 3 models are 4,500 answers per month
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- One prompt on one platform in one location per run is 1 check, so daily tracking is 30 checks per prompt per platform per month. Claude uses 8 checks per update
AI engines covered
- Peec AI
- Choose 3 per project from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini, and Naver AI. Extra models are paid add-ons, including Perplexity. Enterprise: up to 13 models
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- ChatGPT, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini, and Google AI Overviews and AI Mode on every package. Claude is available at 8 checks per update No per-model add-ons
Update frequency
- Peec AI
- Daily. Enterprise: daily or weekly
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- Daily, weekly, or monthly tracking
Prompt research and database
- Peec AI
- Prompt volume score of 1 to 5 on each tracked prompt, plus prompt, topic, and competitor suggestions
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- Database of more than 516 million prompts, from $199 per month. AI-generated prompt suggestions and fanout queries Prompt database
Team seats
- Peec AI
- Unlimited on every plan Unlimited
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- Ahrefs plans include 1 user, with extra users at $40, $60, or $80 per month on Lite, Standard, and Advanced. Seat terms for custom prompt packages: Not published
Projects
- Peec AI
- Starter 1, Pro 2, Advanced 5. Enterprise: unlimited
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- Ahrefs Lite: 5 non-verified and unlimited verified projects. Package limits: Not published
Reporting and exports
- Peec AI
- Custom CSV exports and MCP on every plan. API on Pro and above. Data Studio connector on Advanced and Enterprise
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- API and MCP access on every Ahrefs plan. Looker Studio integration on Advanced
AI traffic and crawler data
- Peec AI
- AI referrals and crawl insights on every plan, with 4.5 million bot visits on Starter, 13.5 million on Pro, and 31.5 million on Advanced
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- AI traffic from Web Analytics is free with installation. Bot Analytics is free while in beta
Shopping, ads, and source tools
- Peec AI
- Product catalog upload, SKU-level tracking, top merchants, an ads library, and source analytics with citation share on every plan
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- AI Sources searches YouTube, TikTok, and Reddit, free while in beta. Shopping and ads tools: Not published
Agent and support
- Peec AI
- Peec agent credits: 500 on Starter, 750 on Pro, 1,000 on Advanced. SOC 2 on every plan. Chat support on Starter, chat and email on Pro and Advanced
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- Not published for Brand Radar. Ahrefs plans carry the suite's support terms
SEO tools
- Peec AI
- AI search platform. No keyword or backlink database listed
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- Part of the Ahrefs suite, with Site Explorer, Keywords Explorer, Rank Tracker, and Site Audit on Ahrefs plans Full SEO suite
Free trial
- Peec AI
- Offered. Length not stated on the pricing page
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- Free AI visibility preview for any brand. Trial terms: Not published
Best for
- Peec AI
- Teams that want unlimited seats, shopping and ads tracking, source analytics, and an in-app agent
- Ahrefs Brand Radar
- Teams that track longer prompt lists on many engines, and brands that already use Ahrefs
List prices in US dollars before tax, billed monthly unless the row says otherwise. Workload costs are the cheapest published plan, or plan plus add-ons, that covers the job with daily tracking.
Peec AI vs Ahrefs Brand Radar Cost for the Same Workload
Peec sells fixed prompt plans and extra models as add-ons, and Ahrefs bills custom prompts in checks, so the Top GEO Agencies research team priced the same tracking jobs on both. Each workload is tracked daily:
- One brand with 25 prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, and Gemini.
- One brand with 100 prompts on those three engines.
- One brand with 100 prompts on six engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, and Perplexity.
Each cost is the cheapest published plan, or plan plus add-ons, that covers the workload.
| Workload | Peec AI | Ahrefs Brand Radar |
|---|---|---|
| 1 brand, 25 prompts, 3 engines | $95 (Starter) | $50 (Basic package) |
| 1 brand, 100 prompts, 3 engines | $245 (Pro) | $130 (Growth package $100 + 2,000 checks at $0.015) |
| 1 brand, 100 prompts, 6 engines | $500 (Pro $245 + 3 extra models at $85) | $250 (Scale package) |
- Ahrefs counts 1 check for each prompt on each platform per run. 25 prompts on 3 engines for 30 days are 2,250 checks, inside Basic's 2,500. 100 prompts on 3 engines are 9,000 checks, which is Growth's 7,000 plus 2,000 at $0.015 per check, or $130. 100 prompts on 6 engines are 18,000 checks, inside Scale's 25,000.
- Peec's extra model on Pro costs $85 per month on monthly billing and $70 on annual billing. The monthly figure is derived from the $180 annual saving the page states.
- Ahrefs lists Google AI Overviews and AI Mode together. The six-engine workload counts them as two platforms, which is the higher-cost reading.
Peec AI or Ahrefs Brand Radar: Which Fits Which Buyer
Ahrefs costs less on all three workloads we priced, and the better fit depends on seats, shopping and source tools, and whether a team already uses Ahrefs.
Choose Peec AI if
- Many people need access. Peec includes unlimited users on every plan, while Ahrefs charges $40 to $80 per month for extra users on its plans.
- You track products. Peec includes catalog upload, SKU-level tracking, top merchants, and shopping query fanouts on every plan.
- You want an ads library and source analytics. Both are on every Peec plan, along with citation share and a fanout overview.
- You want an in-app agent and SOC 2 at every tier. Agent credits run from 500 on Starter to 1,000 on Advanced.
Choose Ahrefs Brand Radar if
- You track a longer prompt list. 100 prompts on three engines cost $130 per month, against $245 on Peec Pro.
- You want many engines without per-model add-ons. ChatGPT, Perplexity, Copilot, Gemini, and Google AI Overviews and AI Mode come with every package, and 100 prompts on six engines cost $250 against $500.
- You already use Ahrefs. Custom prompt tracking is free on every paid plan from Lite up, with 150 to 600 checks included.
- You want a searchable database. Database access starts at $199 per month and covers more than 516 million prompts.
Recent Changes to Peec AI and Ahrefs Brand Radar
Both vendors ship often, and the dates show how current any price quote is.
- January 15, 2026: Ahrefs' December 2025 product update introduced custom queries in Brand Radar, billed in checks.
- March 3, 2026: Peec AI changed its pricing, adding tracking capacity at the same price or less, per-project model and frequency choices, and free 7-day pitch projects for agencies.
- August 3, 2026: Peec AI added an Ads page that lists the ChatGPT ads captured on tracked prompts.
- September 11, 2026: Peec AI connected AI referrals to Google Analytics, so teams can compare traffic from AI assistants by landing page, country, and device.
- October 13, 2026: Peec AI released a new actions experience that ranks opportunities with their evidence, a content optimizer that edits existing pages in the app, and agent updates including memory, 20-plus MCP connectors, and 30 built-in skills.
Where the Two Tools Are Headed in 2027 and Beyond
Peec AI: Peec made Brand Perception available to everyone. Its October 13, 2026 update also moved the models it tracks to newer versions at the same price, and added social channel tracking so teams can see how YouTube, Reddit, LinkedIn, and TikTok perform in AI answers.
Ahrefs Brand Radar: As of October 30, 2026, Ahrefs' pages label Bot Analytics and its YouTube, TikTok, and Reddit search as free while in beta, and show Claude tracking at 8 checks per update. Its Brand Radar page cites more than 516 million prompts, and its pricing page cites 519 million.
Buyers should confirm whether the beta tools stay free, since Ahrefs labels them that way today.
Data Collection and Methodology
Prices and plan details come from each vendor's pricing and product pages as of October 30, 2026, except where a source line shows an earlier capture date. All prices are list prices in US dollars per month before tax, billed monthly unless the row says otherwise. A "prompt" is one question the tool asks the AI engines. Ahrefs bills its own prompts in "checks," where one prompt run once on one platform in one location is one check.
Peec AI Enterprise prices are quoted privately, so none appears in the cost table.
We calculated products, differences, and ratios from the published values.
Peec AI publishes three self-serve brand plans and three self-serve agency plans, plus a custom Enterprise plan. Ahrefs publishes three custom prompt packages, database access from $199 per month, and four Ahrefs plans with prompts included.
Peec's agency prices, changelog, and pricing post are from our October 28, 2026 captures. Ahrefs' pricing page shows no Brand Radar seat terms, so the matrix lists them as not published.
Sources
- Top GEO Agencies analysis of Peec AI and Ahrefs Brand Radar plans, prices, and limits, conducted October 2026. Download the data (CSV)
- Peec AI, Pricing for Brands, https://peec.ai/pricing, captured October 30, 2026.
- Peec AI, Pricing for Agencies, https://peec.ai/pricing-agencies, captured October 28, 2026.
- Peec AI, Changelog, https://peec.ai/changelog, captured October 28, 2026.
- Peec AI, Pricing update, https://peec.ai/blog/pricing-update, captured October 28, 2026.
- Ahrefs, Pricing, https://ahrefs.com/pricing, captured October 30, 2026.
- Ahrefs, Brand Radar, https://ahrefs.com/brand-radar, captured October 30, 2026.
- Ahrefs Blog, December 2025 product update, https://ahrefs.com/blog/new-features-dec-2025/, captured October 8, 2026.