Peec AI vs Profound: 2026 Comparison
Published October 14, 2026
Peec AI and Profound both track how brands appear in AI answers, and they package and price their plans in different ways. Our analysts compared the published pricing pages of both tools in October 2026, then priced three common tracking workloads on each, from a single brand with 50 prompts to an agency with five client brands, to measure what each tool costs for the same work and which buyer each one fits.
AI visibility tools run a brand's prompts through AI models and report how often the brand is mentioned. Peec AI is an AI search analytics tool that runs a brand's prompts through ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot and other models every day, and Profound is an AI marketing platform that tracks brand visibility across answer engines and adds AI agents for content and reporting work. Peec AI publishes three self-serve brand plans and three self-serve agency plans, while Profound publishes a price only for its Agency Growth plan.
In the following sections, we compare the two tools' plans, prompts and AI engines, work out what each costs for the same workload, match each tool to the buyers it fits, and list recent changes to both.
Peec AI vs Profound Plans, Prompts and AI Engines
Peec AI and Profound package their plans in different ways, so the first step is seeing what each plan includes and which AI engines it checks.
Peec AI publishes three self-serve brand plans and three self-serve agency plans. Profound publishes a price only for its Agency Growth plan; brands get a free 7-day trial and then a custom-priced Enterprise plan.
| Peec AI | Profound | |
|---|---|---|
| Plans and monthly prices | Starter $95, Pro $245, Advanced $495 ($80, $205 and $420 per month billed annually, which Peec describes as a 15% saving). Enterprise: price not published. Agency plans: Essential $245, Growth $495, Scale $795. Agency Comprehensive: price not published | Trial: free for 7 days. Enterprise: price not published. Agency Growth: $99 per month, plus $399 per month for each client workspace. Agency Enterprise: price not published |
| Prompts included | Starter 50, Pro 150, Advanced 350. Agency plans are sold in credits: Essential 10,000, Growth 25,000, Scale 65,000 per month, which Peec equates to about 111, 278 and 722 daily prompts on 3 models | Trial: 50 prompts from a recommended set that trial users cannot edit. Enterprise: custom. Agency Growth: 100 prompts per client workspace, 25 per pitch workspace |
| AI engines tracked | Brand plans: choose 3 models. Selectable models: ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity, Gemini. Paid add-on: one more model for $35 (Starter), $85 (Pro) or $165 (Advanced) per month, or $30, $70 and $140 per month billed annually. Enterprise and Agency Scale add Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral, Meta and others, up to 13 models | Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews. Agency Growth: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 9 (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa Search). No paid engine add-ons listed |
| Refresh frequency | Daily on brand plans. Daily or weekly on Enterprise and on Agency Scale, where weekly uses one-third of the credits | Daily on every plan |
| Seats | Unlimited users on every brand plan | Trial and Enterprise: unlimited. Agency Growth: 5 agency seats |
| Projects and brands | Starter 1 project, Pro 2, Advanced 5. Prompts can be shared across projects. Agency Essential 3 projects and 3 pitch projects, Growth 10 and 5, Scale 25 and 7 | Unlimited domains for traffic tracking. Agency Growth: one brand per $399 client workspace, plus 10 pitch workspaces per month |
| Free trial | Free trial offered; length not stated on the pricing page | 7 days, free |
| Agency and white-label options | Agency plans, which Peec describes as offering white-label reporting, list shareable view-only client dashboards, Data Studio dashboards cloned per client, free 7-day pitch projects and consolidated billing | Agency Growth and Agency Enterprise, with agency mode, consolidated billing, and 5 trial workspaces for $199 per month |
| Integrations and API | Data Studio (Looker Studio) connector on Advanced. MCP server documented. API access on Enterprise. Log sources include Vercel, Cloudflare, AWS CloudFront, Google Cloud CDN, WordPress and Akamai | Akamai, AWS, Cloudflare, Fastly, Google Analytics, Google Cloud, Netlify, Vercel and WordPress for AI traffic data. API on Enterprise only. CSV and JSON exports on Enterprise and on Agency Growth client workspaces |
Peec's monthly answer counts follow its own formula of prompts times models times 30 days. Starter's 50 prompts on 3 models come to 4,500 answers per month, Pro's to 13,500 and Advanced's to 31,500.
Peec AI vs Profound Cost for the Same Workload
Our analysts priced the same tracking jobs on both price lists, which turns two different ways of counting usage into one monthly dollar figure for each tool.
The three workloads below are each tracked daily on three AI engines: one brand with 50 prompts, one brand with 100 prompts, and an agency with five client brands of 100 prompts each. Each cost is the cheapest published plan, or plan plus add-ons, that covers the workload.
Profound publishes no price for a brand buying on its own, so the Profound figures use Agency Growth: $99 per month plus $399 for each client workspace of 100 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews. Peec's agency plans are priced in credits, and five brands with 100 prompts on 3 models need 5 x 100 x 3 x 30 = 45,000 credits per month.
| Workload | Peec AI | Profound |
|---|---|---|
| 1 brand, 50 prompts, 3 engines, daily | Starter: $95 (50 prompts, 4,500 answers) | Brand plan: not published. Agency Growth: $99 + $399 = $498 |
| 1 brand, 100 prompts, 3 engines, daily | Pro: $245 (150 prompts, 13,500 answers) | Brand plan: not published. Agency Growth: $99 + $399 = $498 |
| Agency, 5 brands x 100 prompts, 3 engines, daily | Agency Scale, 65,000 credits: $795 (Growth has 25,000 credits) | $99 + 5 x $399 = $2,094 |
Peec's brand plans let the buyer pick the three models, while Profound's Agency Growth workspaces come with ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews.

Peec AI or Profound: Which Fits Which Buyer
Which tool costs less depends on who is buying and what they need tracked, from a single brand to an agency with several clients.
A brand that wants a published price and self-serve signup can start on Peec AI at $95 per month. Profound's brand route is a 7-day trial followed by an Enterprise quote.
Buyers who want to choose their own engines on an entry plan get that choice on Peec, which lets each project pick its three models. Profound's trial and Agency Growth plans come with a fixed set of three engines, and its wider list of nine is on Enterprise only.
Both tools offer API access only on their Enterprise plans.
Agencies can buy self-serve plans from both. Peec sells a pool of credits that the agency spreads across clients, from $245 per month for 10,000 credits. Profound charges $99 per month for the agency account and $399 for each client workspace, so its cost rises by a fixed amount with each new client.
Profound's plans also include its AI Marketer agents, which run on credits: Agency Growth includes 400 credits per month per client workspace. Peec's plan table lists a Peec agent with pre-built skills for reports and diagnostics.
Recent Changes to Peec AI and Profound
Both companies changed their plans and features more than once in the past year, and the dates show how current any price quote is.
- October 21, 2025: Profound launched Starter and Growth plans, with pricing from $99 per month, replacing its Lite plan.
- October 23, 2025: Profound introduced Agency Mode for managing client brands inside one account.
- March 3, 2026: Peec AI changed its pricing, adding more tracking capacity at the same price, per-project model and frequency choices, and free 7-day pitch projects for agencies.
- June 4, 2026: Peec AI added Gemini 3 Flash (preview) and Qwen 3.7 to its tracked models and renamed its Looker Studio connector the Data Studio connector.
- August 3, 2026: Peec AI began tracking Google AI Mode in France.
- September 21, 2026: Profound released a refreshed Answer Engine Insights with per-prompt competitor breakdowns.
As of October 8, 2026, Profound's pricing page lists only Trial and Enterprise for brands, and Starter and Growth no longer appear. Profound's own posts give no date for that change.
How the Peec AI vs Profound Costs Were Calculated
Some of the prices a buyer would want are quoted privately, and that leaves a few gaps in the comparison.
Prices and plan details come from each vendor's pricing, plan and help pages as of October 8, 2026. All prices are list prices in US dollars per month before tax, billed monthly unless the row says otherwise. A "prompt" is one question the tool asks the AI engines, and Peec counts usage in "AI answers" or "credits," where one prompt run on one model on one day is one answer or one credit.
Profound Enterprise, Agency Enterprise and Peec AI Enterprise prices are quoted privately, so none appears in the cost table. Peec does not state its free trial length on the pricing page.
Sources
- Top GEO Agencies, Peec AI vs Profound Comparison: review of official pricing, plan and documentation pages, captured October 2026. Download the data (CSV)
- Peec AI, Pricing for Brands, https://peec.ai/pricing, captured October 8, 2026.
- Peec AI, Pricing for Agencies, https://peec.ai/pricing-agencies, captured October 8, 2026.
- Peec AI Docs, Understanding credits, https://docs.peec.ai/agencies/understanding_credits, captured October 8, 2026.
- Peec AI Docs, Introduction to Peec API, https://docs.peec.ai/api/introduction, captured October 8, 2026.
- Peec AI, "Pricing update: More value for everyone," March 3, 2026, https://peec.ai/blog/pricing-update, captured October 8, 2026.
- Peec AI, Changelog, https://peec.ai/changelog, captured October 8, 2026.
- Profound, Pricing (For brands and For agencies tabs), https://www.tryprofound.com/pricing, captured October 8, 2026.
- Profound, "Making Answer Engine Optimization accessible to every business," October 21, 2025, https://www.tryprofound.com/blog/making-answer-engine-optimization-accessible-to-every-business, captured October 8, 2026.
- Profound, "Introducing Agency Mode: Scale smarter, pitch faster," October 23, 2025, https://www.tryprofound.com/blog/introducing-agency-mode-scale-smarter-pitch-faster, captured October 8, 2026.
- Profound, "Go from insights to action faster with the refreshed Answer Engine Insights," September 21, 2026, https://www.tryprofound.com/blog/go-from-insights-to-action-faster-with-the-refreshed-answer-engine-insights, captured October 8, 2026.