Skip to content

Market Research

Peec AI vs Semrush: 2026 Comparison

Published October 29, 2026

Peec AI is a stand-alone AI search tracker, and the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit is the AI search add-on to a broader marketing suite. Both start near $100 per month, which makes them look interchangeable until prompts are counted. Peec includes 50 prompts for $95 with unlimited seats, while Semrush includes 25 prompts for $99 and charges $99 for each extra user.

Our analysts compared each vendor's pricing pages and help documentation as of October 29, 2026, then priced three one-brand workloads of 25, 100, and 350 prompts tracked daily. In the following sections, we compare the two tools on the points buyers weigh most, price the same work on both, and explain which buyer each fits and what changed recently.

Peec AI vs Semrush at a Glance, October 2026

Starting price per month

Peec AI
$95 (Starter, 50 prompts)
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
$99 per domain (25 prompts). The pricing page says billed annually and the help page lists $99 per month
Sources 2, 4, 5

Plans per month

Peec AI
Starter $95, Pro $245, Advanced $495. Enterprise: price not published
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
One AI Visibility Toolkit plan at $99 per domain. More prompts come from $60 add-ons or Semrush One bundles. Enterprise: price not published
Sources 2, 4, 5

Cost: 1 brand, 25 prompts

Peec AI
$95 (Starter, 50 prompts) Cheaper
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
$99 on one engine, $159 on three engines
Sources 1, 2, 4, 5

Cost: 1 brand, 100 prompts

Peec AI
$245 (Pro, 150 prompts)
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
$219 on one engine, $459 on three engines
Sources 1, 2, 4, 5

Cost: 1 brand, 350 prompts

Peec AI
$495 (Advanced, 350 prompts) Cheaper
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
$519 on one engine, $1,359 on three engines
Sources 1, 2, 4, 5

Prompt limits

Peec AI
Starter 50, Pro 150, Advanced 350. Enterprise: unlimited
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
25 included. Add 50 prompts for $60 per month. Semrush One Starter, Pro+, and Advanced bundles list 50, 100, and 200 prompts
Sources 2, 4, 5

How usage is counted

Peec AI
AI answers: prompts x models x days. 50 prompts on 3 models daily is 4,500 answers per month
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Each Prompt Tracking campaign runs on one engine, so one prompt on three engines uses three prompts of allowance. Semrush states no other rule
Sources 2, 6

AI engines covered

Peec AI
Choose 3 per project from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini, and Naver AI. Enterprise: more models, including Perplexity
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Pricing page: ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, and Perplexity. Prompt Tracking: ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode, and Gemini, one per campaign
Sources 2, 4, 6

Update frequency

Peec AI
Daily on every plan. Enterprise: daily or weekly
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Prompt tracking daily. Brand Performance reports weekly. Site audit on demand
Sources 2, 5, 6

Team seats

Peec AI
Unlimited on every plan Unlimited
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Each user needs a license: $99 per month for each extra user
Sources 2, 4

Projects, domains, and workspaces

Peec AI
Starter 1 project and 1 country, Pro 2 projects and 3 countries, Advanced 5 projects
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
1 project and 1 domain. Extra domain or location: $99 per month each
Sources 2, 4, 5

Reporting and exports

Peec AI
Data Studio (Looker Studio) connector on Advanced and Enterprise. API on Pro, Advanced, and Enterprise. MCP on every plan
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Up to 10 CSV exports a day, 1,000 rows each, plus PDF exports and a My Reports tool
Sources 2, 5

AI crawler checks and traffic data

Peec AI
Crawl insights with CDN and log integrations for Vercel, Cloudflare, AWS CloudFront, Google Cloud CDN, WordPress, and Akamai
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
AI Search Checks in Site Audit flag blockers to AI crawlers, for up to 100 pages. No bot-log analytics listed
Sources 2, 4, 5

Research, agent, and content tools

Peec AI
Peec agent with credits: 500 on Starter, 750 on Pro, 1,000 on Advanced. Ranked actions and an in-app content optimizer
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Prompt Research for topic volume and intent from a 317-million-prompt dataset. Claude connector for Semrush One and SEO Classic subscribers
Sources 2, 5, 7, 10

SEO tools

Peec AI
AI search tracking only. The pricing page lists no SEO keyword or backlink tools
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Semrush One bundles the SEO toolkit with AI visibility, so one login covers both SEO suite
Sources 2, 4

Agency options

Peec AI
Essential $245, Growth $495, and Scale $795 per month, sold in credits, with free pitch projects. Agency Comprehensive: price not published Agency plans
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
No agency-specific AI plan listed. Built for SMBs, agencies, and mid-market teams, with extra domains at $99 each
Sources 3, 4

Free trial

Peec AI
Offered. Length not stated on the pricing page
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
No free trial for the toolkit
Sources 2, 5

Best for

Peec AI
Single brands tracking 25 to 50 prompts or 300 to 350 prompts, teams that want unlimited seats, and agencies that want credit-based client plans
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Teams that already use Semrush for SEO, and brands tracking about 100 prompts on a single engine
Source 1

List prices in US dollars before tax, billed monthly unless the row says otherwise. Workload costs are the cheapest published plan, or plan plus add-ons, that covers the job with daily tracking. Semrush is shown on one engine and on three engines.

Peec AI vs Semrush Cost for the Same Workload

Semrush assigns each tracked prompt to one engine, while Peec AI runs each prompt on several engines, so the Top GEO Agencies research team priced the same jobs with each tool's own counting. Each workload is tracked daily:

  • One brand with 25 prompts.
  • One brand with 100 prompts.
  • One brand with 350 prompts.

Each cost is the cheapest published plan, or plan plus add-ons, that covers the workload. Semrush appears on one engine, and on three engines where each engine uses its own prompt allowance.

Peec AI vs Semrush Monthly Cost by Workload, October 2026
Peec AI vs Semrush Monthly Cost by Workload, October 2026
WorkloadPeec AISemrush AI Visibility Toolkit
1 brand, 25 prompts$95 (Starter, 50 prompts)$99 on one engine ($99 plan); $159 on three engines ($99 + 1 add-on)
1 brand, 100 prompts$245 (Pro, 150 prompts)$219 on one engine ($99 + 2 add-ons); $459 on three engines ($99 + 6 add-ons)
1 brand, 350 prompts$495 (Advanced, 350 prompts)$519 on one engine ($99 + 7 add-ons); $1,359 on three engines ($99 + 21 add-ons)
  • Peec Advanced allows 31,500 AI answers per month, which equals 350 prompts on 3 models tracked daily (350 x 3 x 30). Pro's 13,500 answers cover 100 prompts on 3 models (9,000).
  • Semrush's base plan includes 25 prompts, and each add-on gives 50 more for $60 per month. 100 prompts need 2 add-ons ($99 + $120 = $219), and 350 prompts need 7 ($99 + $420 = $519).
  • On three engines, Semrush counts 75, 300, and 1,050 prompts of allowance, which need 1, 6, and 21 add-ons and cost $159, $459, and $1,359.
  • Semrush One Starter, Pro+, and Advanced list 50, 100, and 200 prompts. We did not price them because their plan prices did not load in our October 29 capture.

Peec AI or Semrush: Which Fits Which Buyer

The cheaper tool changes with the length of the prompt list and the number of engines a team wants each prompt run on.

Choose Peec AI if

  • You track 25 to 50 prompts or 350 prompts for one brand. Starter costs $95 for 50 prompts and Advanced costs $495 for 350, against $99 and $519 on Semrush with one engine per prompt.
  • You want unlimited team seats. Peec includes them on every plan, while Semrush charges $99 per month for each extra user.
  • You want every prompt run on three engines. On Semrush that triples the prompt allowance and lifts 350 prompts to $1,359.
  • You run an agency. Peec sells Essential, Growth, and Scale agency plans with free pitch projects.

Choose Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit if

  • You already pay for Semrush or want SEO and AI visibility in one Semrush One subscription.
  • You track about 100 prompts on a single engine. The $219 cost undercuts Peec Pro at $245.
  • You want topic-level prompt research with volume, difficulty, and intent, and the Claude connector for Semrush One subscribers.
  • You want Prompt Tracking in more than 220 countries and territories, with PDF and CSV exports.

Recent Changes to Peec AI and Semrush

Both vendors ship often, and the dates show how current any price quote is.

  • March 3, 2026: Peec AI changed its pricing, adding tracking capacity at the same price or less, per-project model and frequency choices, and free 7-day pitch projects for agencies.
  • April 28, 2026: Adobe completed its acquisition of Semrush.
  • August 26, 2026: Semrush launched an official connector for Claude, available to Semrush One and SEO Classic subscribers.
  • September 11, 2026: Peec AI connected AI referrals to Google Analytics, so teams can compare traffic from AI assistants by landing page, country, and device.
  • October 13, 2026: Peec AI released a new actions experience that ranks opportunities with their evidence, a content optimizer that edits existing pages in the app, and agent updates including memory, 20-plus MCP connectors, and 30 built-in skills.

Where the Two Tools Are Headed in 2027 and Beyond

Peec AI: Peec made Brand Perception available to everyone and added an Ads page that lists the ChatGPT ads captured on tracked prompts on August 3, 2026. Its October 13 update also moved the models it tracks to newer versions at the same price, and added social channel tracking so teams can see how YouTube, Reddit, LinkedIn, and TikTok perform in AI answers.

Semrush: Adobe completed its acquisition of Semrush on April 28, 2026, and said Semrush customers can expect continued investment and an expanded product roadmap as the companies integrate. On August 26, 2026, Semrush launched an official connector for Claude.

So if you are choosing between them, count the prompts and engines you need, then price both tools on that exact setup.

Data Collection and Methodology

Prices and plan details come from each vendor's pricing and help pages as of October 29, 2026. Changelog and press release dates in the recent changes list come from pages captured October 28 and 29, 2026. All prices are list prices in US dollars per month before tax, billed monthly unless the row says otherwise. Semrush's pricing page lists $99 per domain per month billed annually, while its help page lists $99 per month, so the monthly-billing price may differ. A "prompt" is one question the tool asks the AI engines. Peec AI Enterprise and Agency Comprehensive prices are quoted privately. Peec agency plan prices come from our October 28, 2026 capture of its agency pricing page, which did not show prices on October 29. Peec's monthly answer counts follow its own formula of prompts times models times 30 days.

Semrush Enterprise is quoted privately, and the Semrush One bundle prices did not load in our capture, so neither appears in the cost table. Semrush assigns each Prompt Tracking campaign to one engine and does not state how it counts one prompt run on several engines, so we show the one-engine cost and a three-engine cost that treats each engine as its own prompt allowance. We calculated products, differences, and ratios from the published values.

Semrush publishes one AI Visibility Toolkit plan at $99 per domain, prompt add-ons at $60 per 50 prompts, and extra users, domains, or locations at $99 each. Peec AI publishes its own tiers, listed in the matrix above.

Sources

  1. Top GEO Agencies analysis of Peec AI and Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit plans, prices, and limits, conducted October 2026. Download the data (CSV)
  2. Peec AI, Pricing for Brands, https://peec.ai/pricing, captured October 29, 2026.
  3. Peec AI, Pricing for Agencies, https://peec.ai/pricing-agencies, captured October 29, 2026. Agency plan prices are from our October 28, 2026 capture of the same page.
  4. Semrush, AI Visibility Toolkit pricing, https://www.semrush.com/pricing/ai/, captured October 29, 2026.
  5. Semrush Knowledge Base, AI Visibility Toolkit overview, https://www.semrush.com/kb/1493-ai-visibility-toolkit, captured October 29, 2026.
  6. Semrush Knowledge Base, Prompt Tracking, https://www.semrush.com/kb/1503-prompt-tracking, captured October 29, 2026.
  7. Peec AI, Changelog, https://peec.ai/changelog, captured October 28, 2026.
  8. Peec AI, Pricing update, https://peec.ai/blog/pricing-update, captured October 28, 2026.
  9. Semrush Newsroom, Adobe Completes Semrush Acquisition, April 28, 2026, https://www.semrush.com/news/455953-adobe-completes-semrush-acquisition-strengthening-cx-enterprise-with-enhanced-brand-visibility-capabilities, captured October 29, 2026.
  10. Semrush Newsroom, Semrush Launches Official Connector for Claude, August 26, 2026, https://www.semrush.com/news/469301-semrush-launches-official-connector-for-claude-bringing-marketing-intelligence-into-ai-conversations, captured October 29, 2026.