Skip to content

Market Research

Peec AI vs OtterlyAI: 2026 Comparison

Published October 28, 2026

Peec AI and OtterlyAI look like near twins on paper, since both track daily, include unlimited team seats, and sell self-serve plans. Their prices diverge once a team counts prompts and engines, because Peec lets each project pick three models and sells extra models as add-ons, while OtterlyAI bundles four engines and sells three more as add-ons. The cheaper tool depends on how many prompts a team tracks and which engines it needs.

Our analysts compared each vendor's pricing pages, help articles, and changelog as of October 28, 2026, then priced three common tracking workloads on each. In the following sections, we compare the two tools on the points buyers weigh most, price the same work on both, and explain which buyer each fits and what changed recently.

Peec AI vs OtterlyAI at a Glance, October 2026

Starting price per month

Peec AI
$95 (Starter, 50 prompts). Agency plans from $245
OtterlyAI
$29 (Lite, 15 prompts) Cheaper entry
Sources 2, 3, 4

Self-serve plans per month

Peec AI
Starter $95, Pro $245, Advanced $495. Agency: Essential $245, Growth $495, Scale $795. Enterprise and Agency Comprehensive: price not published
OtterlyAI
Lite $29, Standard $189, Premium $489. Enterprise: price not published, from 1,000 prompts
Sources 2, 3, 4

Annual billing

Peec AI
15% discount
OtterlyAI
$160 per month on Standard and $422 per month on Premium
Sources 2, 4

Cost: 1 brand, 50 prompts, 3 engines

Peec AI
$95 per month (Starter) Cheaper
OtterlyAI
$189 per month (Standard)
Sources 1, 2, 4

Cost: 1 brand, 100 prompts, 4 engines incl. Gemini

Peec AI
$330 per month (Pro + 1 extra model)
OtterlyAI
$248 per month (Standard + Gemini add-on) Cheaper
Sources 1, 2, 4

Cost: agency, 5 brands x 100 prompts

Peec AI
$795 per month (Agency Scale)
OtterlyAI
$588 per month (Premium + 100 extra prompts) Cheaper
Sources 1, 3, 4

Prompt limits

Peec AI
Starter 50, Pro 150, Advanced 350. Agency plans are sold in credits: Essential 10,000, Growth 25,000, Scale 65,000 per month
OtterlyAI
Lite 15, Standard 100, Premium 400. Extra prompts $99 per month per 100 on Standard and Premium
Sources 2, 3, 4, 5

How usage is counted

Peec AI
AI answers: prompts x models x days. 50 prompts on 3 models daily is 4,500 answers per month
OtterlyAI
Prompts, each tracked daily
Sources 2, 4

AI engines covered

Peec AI
Choose 3 per project from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini, and Naver AI. Enterprise: up to 13 models
OtterlyAI
Included: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot. Google AI Mode, Gemini, and Claude are paid add-ons
Sources 2, 4

Extra engine cost per month

Peec AI
One extra model: $35 on Starter, $85 on Pro, $165 on Advanced ($30, $70, and $140 billed annually)
OtterlyAI
Google AI Mode and Gemini: $59 on Standard, $149 on Premium. Claude: $29 on Lite, $109 on Standard, $439 on Premium
Sources 2, 4, 6

Update frequency

Peec AI
Daily on every plan. Enterprise: daily or weekly
OtterlyAI
Daily
Sources 2, 4

Team seats

Peec AI
Unlimited on every plan
OtterlyAI
Unlimited on every plan
Sources 2, 4

Projects and workspaces

Peec AI
Starter 1 project, Pro 2, Advanced 5. Enterprise: unlimited
OtterlyAI
Lite 1 workspace. Standard and Premium: unlimited workspaces. Unlimited brand reports on every plan
Sources 2, 5

Reporting and exports

Peec AI
Data Studio (Looker Studio) connector on Advanced and Enterprise. Enterprise lists API access
OtterlyAI
Looker Studio connector on Standard and Premium. Standard: 2,000 API and 2,000 MCP requests per month. Premium: 5,000 of each
Sources 2, 5

AI crawler traffic data

Peec AI
Crawl insights, with CDN and log integrations for Vercel, Cloudflare, AWS CloudFront, Google Cloud CDN, WordPress, and Akamai
OtterlyAI
Agent Analytics: 200,000 events per month on Standard and 1 million on Premium
Sources 2, 5

Agent, content, and audit tools

Peec AI
Peec agent with agent credits: 500 on Starter, 750 on Pro, 1,000 on Advanced. Actions and an in-app content optimizer
OtterlyAI
GEO URL audits: 1,000 per month on Lite, 5,000 on Standard, 10,000 on Premium. AI prompt research tool and recommendations
Sources 2, 5, 8

Free trial

Peec AI
Offered. Length not stated on the pricing page
OtterlyAI
7 days, 50 prompts, no credit card
Sources 2, 7

Best for

Peec AI
Single brands tracking around 50 prompts, and teams that want to pick their own engines per project and use an in-app agent
OtterlyAI
Very short prompt lists, long prompt lists on several brands, and agencies tracking several clients
Source 1

List prices in US dollars before tax, billed monthly unless the row says otherwise. Workload costs are the cheapest published plan, or plan plus add-ons, that covers the job with daily tracking.

Peec AI vs OtterlyAI Cost for the Same Workload

Peec sells extra models as add-ons and OtterlyAI sells extra engines and prompts, so the Top GEO Agencies research team priced the same tracking jobs on both. Each workload is tracked daily:

  • One brand with 50 prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, and Microsoft Copilot, three engines both vendors include without an add-on.
  • One brand with 100 prompts on those three engines plus Gemini.
  • An agency with five client brands of 100 prompts each on the three included engines.

Each cost is the cheapest published plan, or plan plus add-ons, that covers the workload.

Peec AI vs OtterlyAI Monthly Cost by Workload, October 2026
Peec AI vs OtterlyAI Monthly Cost by Workload, October 2026
WorkloadPeec AIOtterlyAI
1 brand, 50 prompts, 3 engines$95 (Starter)$189 (Standard)
1 brand, 100 prompts, 4 engines incl. Gemini$330 (Pro $245 + extra model $85)$248 (Standard $189 + Gemini $59)
Agency, 5 brands x 100 prompts, 3 engines$795 (Agency Scale)$588 (Premium $489 + 100 extra prompts $99)
  • Peec agency plans are counted in credits. Five brands with 100 prompts on 3 models need 5 x 100 x 3 x 30 = 45,000 answers per month, which only Agency Scale, at 65,000 credits, covers. Agency Growth has 25,000.
  • OtterlyAI's 500 prompts come from Premium's 400 plus one batch of 100 extra prompts at $99 per month.
  • Peec's extra model on Pro costs $85 per month on monthly billing and $70 on annual billing.

Peec AI or OtterlyAI: Which Fits Which Buyer

The cheaper choice changes with the length of a team's prompt list and the engines it wants tracked.

Choose Peec AI if

  • You track about 50 prompts for one brand. Starter costs $95 per month, while OtterlyAI's Lite plan stops at 15 prompts and Standard costs $189.
  • You want to pick the models for each project and set tracking frequency per project. Peec's March 2026 pricing update added both.
  • You want an in-app agent and content optimizer. Every brand plan includes agent credits, from 500 on Starter to 1,000 on Advanced.
  • You want to measure the traffic AI assistants send you. Peec connects AI referrals to Google Analytics.

Choose OtterlyAI if

  • Your prompt list is very short. Lite costs $29 per month for 15 prompts, and Peec's cheapest plan is $95.
  • You track a longer list or several brands. 100 prompts with Gemini cost $248 per month on Standard, against $330 on Peec, and five brands at 100 prompts each cost $588 on Premium, against $795.
  • You want a stated API and MCP allowance. Standard includes 2,000 API and 2,000 MCP requests per month, and Premium includes 5,000 of each.
  • You want site audits. Lite includes 1,000 GEO URL audits per month and Premium includes 10,000.

Recent Changes to Peec AI and OtterlyAI

Both vendors ship often, and the dates show how current any price quote is.

  • March 3, 2026: Peec AI changed its pricing, adding tracking capacity at the same price or less, per-project model and frequency choices, and free 7-day pitch projects for agencies.
  • August 4, 2026: OtterlyAI launched Agent Analytics, which shows the AI agents and crawlers that visit a site and the pages they reach, with 200,000 events per month on Standard and 1 million on Premium.
  • September 11, 2026: Peec AI connected AI referrals to Google Analytics, so teams can compare traffic from AI assistants by landing page, country, and device.
  • September 29, 2026: OtterlyAI added the ability to create and manage brand reports through its API and MCP server.
  • October 5, 2026: OtterlyAI added sentiment and average position to the main Brand Reports chart and retired the raw Brand Mention Count from Brand Reports.
  • October 13, 2026: Peec AI released a new actions experience that ranks opportunities with their evidence, a content optimizer that edits existing pages in the app, and agent updates including memory, 20-plus MCP connectors, and 30 built-in skills.
  • October 21, 2026: OtterlyAI released Brand Profiling, which shows the attributes, objections, and claims that AI engines attach to a brand compared with its competitors.

Where the Two Tools Are Headed in 2027 and Beyond

Peec AI: Peec made Brand Perception available to everyone and added an Ads page that lists the ChatGPT ads captured on tracked prompts on August 3, 2026. Its October 13 update also moved the models it tracks to newer versions at the same price, and added social channel tracking so teams can see how YouTube, Reddit, LinkedIn, and TikTok perform in AI answers.

OtterlyAI: OtterlyAI added Agent Analytics to its API and MCP server on August 31, 2026, updated its Data Studio connector the same day to split charts by engine and tag, and added six countries on September 24. On September 16 it paused ChatGPT Ads reporting after OpenAI changed how ads display, and said reporting would resume when ads are available again.

So if you are choosing between them, count the prompts and engines you need, then price both tools on that exact setup.

Data Collection and Methodology

Prices and plan details come from each vendor's pricing, help, and changelog pages as of October 28, 2026. All prices are list prices in US dollars per month before tax, billed monthly unless the row says otherwise. A "prompt" is one question the tool asks the AI engines. Peec counts usage in "AI answers" and "credits," where one prompt run on one model on one day is one answer or one credit.

Peec AI Enterprise, Peec AI Agency Comprehensive, and OtterlyAI Enterprise prices are quoted privately, so none appears in the cost table. Peec does not state its free trial length on the pricing page. OtterlyAI's pricing page did not show a Lite price for the Google AI Mode and Gemini add-ons, so the matrix lists only the Standard and Premium prices for them. Peec's pricing page shows add-on prices as billed annually. We derived the monthly-billing prices from the annual saving the page states, which gives $35, $85, and $165 per month on Starter, Pro, and Advanced.

We calculated products, differences, and ratios from the published values.

Peec AI publishes three self-serve brand plans and three self-serve agency plans, plus custom Enterprise and Agency Comprehensive plans. OtterlyAI publishes three self-serve plans and a custom tier above them.

Peec's monthly answer counts follow its own formula of prompts times models times 30 days. Starter's 50 prompts on 3 models come to 4,500 answers per month.

Sources

  1. Top GEO Agencies analysis of Peec AI and OtterlyAI plans, prices, and limits, conducted October 2026. Download the data (CSV)
  2. Peec AI, Pricing for Brands, https://peec.ai/pricing, captured October 28, 2026.
  3. Peec AI, Pricing for Agencies, https://peec.ai/pricing-agencies, captured October 28, 2026.
  4. OtterlyAI, Pricing, https://otterly.ai/pricing, captured October 28, 2026.
  5. OtterlyAI Help Center, What are the plans and the pricing of OtterlyAI?, https://help.otterly.ai/pricing-of-otterlyai, captured October 28, 2026.
  6. OtterlyAI Help Center, How can I purchase Google AI Mode/Gemini/Claude?, https://help.otterly.ai/how-can-i-purchase-extra-engines, captured October 28, 2026.
  7. OtterlyAI Help Center, How long is the free trial and how many prompts are included?, https://help.otterly.ai/free-trial, captured October 28, 2026.
  8. Peec AI, Changelog, https://peec.ai/changelog, captured October 28, 2026.
  9. OtterlyAI Help Center, Changelog: What's New in OtterlyAI, https://help.otterly.ai/changelog, captured October 28, 2026.
  10. Peec AI, "Pricing update: More value for everyone," March 3, 2026, https://peec.ai/blog/pricing-update, captured October 28, 2026.