Skip to content

Market Research

Peec AI vs Promptwatch: 2026 Comparison

Published October 28, 2026

Peec AI and Promptwatch both charge $95 per month for 50 prompts and $245 for 150, so their first two plans read as interchangeable. The plans part ways in how they handle models and the top tier, because Peec gives each project three models and sells extra ones, while Promptwatch tracks all of its listed models inside a monthly response cap. The cheaper tool depends on how many prompts a team tracks and how many models it wants covered.

Our analysts compared each vendor's pricing pages and changelog as of October 28, 2026, then priced three one-brand tracking workloads on each. In the following sections, we compare the two tools on the points buyers weigh most, price the same work on both, and explain which buyer each fits and what changed recently.

Peec AI vs Promptwatch at a Glance, October 2026

Starting price per month

Peec AI
$95 (Starter, 50 prompts)
Promptwatch
$95 (Essential, 50 prompts)
Sources 2, 4

Self-serve brand plans per month

Peec AI
Starter $95, Pro $245, Advanced $495. Enterprise: price not published
Promptwatch
Essential $95, Professional $245, Business $579. Enterprise: price not published
Sources 2, 4

Cost: 1 brand, 50 prompts, 3 engines

Peec AI
$95 per month (Starter)
Promptwatch
$95 per month (Essential)
Sources 1, 2, 4

Cost: 1 brand, 100 prompts, 4 engines incl. Gemini

Peec AI
$330 per month (Pro + 1 extra model)
Promptwatch
$245 per month (Professional) Cheaper
Sources 1, 2, 4

Cost: 1 brand, 300 prompts, 3 engines

Peec AI
$495 per month (Advanced) Cheaper
Promptwatch
$579 per month (Business)
Sources 1, 2, 4

Prompt limits

Peec AI
Starter 50, Pro 150, Advanced 350. Agency plans are sold in credits: Essential 10,000, Growth 25,000, Scale 65,000 per month
Promptwatch
Essential 50, Professional 150, Business 350. Agency plans: unlimited prompts within a response cap of 10,000, 25,000, or 65,000 per month
Sources 2, 3, 4

How usage is counted

Peec AI
AI answers: prompts x models x days. 50 prompts on 3 models daily is 4,500 answers per month
Promptwatch
Prompts plus a response cap per month: 6,000, 18,000, and 42,000 on Essential, Professional, and Business
Sources 2, 4

AI models covered

Peec AI
Choose 3 per project from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini, and Naver AI. Enterprise: up to 13 models, including Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, and Grok
Promptwatch
Track all models: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Meta Llama, DeepSeek, Mistral, Amazon Alexa, Codex, OpenCode, and Claude Code Wider choice
Sources 2, 4

Extra model cost per month

Peec AI
One extra model: $35 on Starter, $85 on Pro, $165 on Advanced ($30, $70, and $140 billed annually)
Promptwatch
None listed. Models are not sold as add-ons No add-ons
Sources 2, 4

Update frequency

Peec AI
Daily on every plan. Enterprise: daily or weekly
Promptwatch
Daily
Sources 2, 4

Team seats

Peec AI
Unlimited on every plan Unlimited
Promptwatch
Essential 1, Professional 2, Business 5
Sources 2, 4

Projects

Peec AI
Starter 1 project, Pro 2, Advanced 5. Enterprise: unlimited
Promptwatch
Essential 1 project, Professional 2, Business 5. Agency plans: unlimited projects and pitch projects
Sources 2, 3, 4

Integrations and API

Peec AI
Data Studio (Looker Studio) connector on Advanced and Enterprise. CDN and log integrations for Vercel, Cloudflare, AWS CloudFront, Google Cloud CDN, WordPress, and Akamai. Enterprise lists API access
Promptwatch
MCP and API access on every brand plan. Webflow, Framer, Google Search Console, Bing Webmaster Tools, Slack, and WordPress
Sources 2, 4

Agent, content, and audit tools

Peec AI
Peec agent with agent credits: 500 on Starter, 750 on Pro, 1,000 on Advanced. Actions and an in-app content optimizer
Promptwatch
Agent Chat on every plan. Content writing and refresh and a knowledge base on Professional and Business. Audit logs, Shopping Insights, and Ads Radar on Business
Sources 2, 4, 5, 6

Agency options

Peec AI
Essential $245, Growth $495, and Scale $795 per month, sold in credits. Agency Comprehensive: price not published
Promptwatch
Kick-off, Growth, and Scale plans: unlimited projects, pitch projects, and prompts. Prices not captured
Sources 3, 4

Free trial

Peec AI
Offered. Length not stated on the pricing page
Promptwatch
7 days on Essential and Professional. Business: demo
Sources 2, 4

Best for

Peec AI
Single brands tracking 300 or more prompts, and teams that want unlimited seats and per-project model choice
Promptwatch
Brands tracking 100 to 150 prompts across four or more models, and teams that want content tools in the plan
Source 1

List prices in US dollars before tax, billed monthly unless the row says otherwise. Workload costs are the cheapest published plan, or plan plus add-ons, that covers the job with daily tracking.

Peec AI vs Promptwatch Cost for the Same Workload

Peec sells extra models as add-ons and Promptwatch caps responses, so the Top GEO Agencies research team priced the same tracking jobs on both. Each workload is tracked daily:

  • One brand with 50 prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, and Microsoft Copilot.
  • One brand with 100 prompts on those three models plus Gemini.
  • One brand with 300 prompts on the three models.

Each cost is the cheapest published plan, or plan plus add-ons, that covers the workload.

Peec AI vs Promptwatch Monthly Cost by Workload, October 2026
Peec AI vs Promptwatch Monthly Cost by Workload, October 2026
WorkloadPeec AIPromptwatch
1 brand, 50 prompts, 3 models$95 (Starter)$95 (Essential)
1 brand, 100 prompts, 4 models incl. Gemini$330 (Pro $245 + extra model $85)$245 (Professional)
1 brand, 300 prompts, 3 models$495 (Advanced)$579 (Business)
  • Promptwatch caps usage by responses. 300 prompts on 3 models need 300 x 3 x 30 = 27,000 responses per month, which Business covers at 42,000. Professional stops at 150 prompts.
  • The 100-prompt, four-model job needs 100 x 4 x 30 = 12,000 responses, inside Professional's 18,000. Peec Pro covers 150 prompts, and its fourth model is the add-on.
  • Peec's extra model on Pro costs $85 per month on monthly billing and $70 on annual billing.

Peec AI or Promptwatch: Which Fits Which Buyer

The cheaper choice changes with the length of a team's prompt list and the number of models it wants tracked.

Choose Peec AI if

  • You track 300 or more prompts for one brand. Advanced costs $495 per month for 350 prompts, against $579 for Promptwatch Business.
  • You want unlimited team seats. Peec includes them on every plan, while Promptwatch includes 1, 2, or 5.
  • You want to pick the models for each project and set tracking frequency per project. Peec's March 2026 pricing update added both.
  • You want to measure the traffic AI assistants send you. Peec connects AI referrals to Google Analytics.

Choose Promptwatch if

  • You track 100 to 150 prompts on four models. Professional costs $245 per month, while Peec's Pro plan with one extra model costs $330.
  • You want models Peec reserves for Enterprise. Promptwatch lists Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, Perplexity, and coding agents such as Codex and Claude Code on every plan.
  • You want content tools in the plan. Professional and Business include content writing and refresh and a knowledge base.
  • You want audit logs and Shopping Insights on a self-serve plan. Both come with Business.

Recent Changes to Peec AI and Promptwatch

Both vendors ship weekly, and the dates show how current any price quote is.

  • March 3, 2026: Peec AI changed its pricing, adding tracking capacity at the same price or less, per-project model and frequency choices, and free 7-day pitch projects for agencies.
  • September 22, 2026: Promptwatch added Custom Dashboards, which save the Overview with a team's own filters, date range, models, and widgets as a tab.
  • September 30, 2026: Promptwatch added an organization Audit log that lists every change, who or what made it, and when.
  • October 2, 2026: Promptwatch made Codex and Claude Code available as tracked models for every customer.
  • October 12, 2026: Promptwatch's content agent no longer needs a tracked prompt, so it can write about any topic, query fanout, or cited page.
  • October 13, 2026: Peec AI released a new actions experience that ranks opportunities with their evidence, a content optimizer that edits existing pages in the app, and agent updates including memory, 20-plus MCP connectors, and 30 built-in skills.
  • October 16, 2026: Promptwatch added a Visitor Analytics toggle that counts ChatGPT visits that arrive without a referrer, after ChatGPT stopped sending one on October 8.

Where the Two Tools Are Headed in 2027 and Beyond

Peec AI: Peec made Brand Perception available to everyone and added an Ads page for ChatGPT ads on August 3, 2026. It connected AI referrals to Google Analytics on September 11. Its October 13 update also added social channel tracking, so teams can see how YouTube, Reddit, LinkedIn, and TikTok perform in AI answers.

Promptwatch: Promptwatch added a Social channels page on September 30, 2026, where teams add the Reddit, YouTube, and LinkedIn accounts their brand runs and see how often AI cites them. On September 23 it added visitor analytics to its agency plans, with 500,000 monthly page hits on Kick-off, 2 million on Growth, and 15 million on Scale. On October 14 it added dashboard templates and a Top LinkedIn Posts widget.

So if you are choosing between them, count the prompts and models you need, then price both tools on that exact setup.

Data Collection and Methodology

Prices and plan details come from each vendor's pricing and changelog pages as of October 28, 2026. All prices are list prices in US dollars per month before tax, billed monthly unless the row says otherwise. A "prompt" is one question the tool asks the AI engines. Peec counts usage in "AI answers" and "credits," where one prompt run on one model on one day is one answer or one credit. Promptwatch caps usage in responses per month, and we assumed the same count of prompts times models times 30 days. All three workloads fit within each plan's response cap on that count.

Peec AI Enterprise and Promptwatch Enterprise prices are quoted privately, and Promptwatch's agency plan prices did not load in our capture, so no agency workload is priced. Peec does not state its free trial length on the pricing page. Peec's pricing page shows add-on prices as billed annually. We derived the monthly-billing prices from the annual saving the page states, which gives $85 per month for an extra model on Pro.

We calculated products, differences, and ratios from the published values.

Peec AI publishes three self-serve brand plans and three self-serve agency plans, plus custom Enterprise and Agency Comprehensive plans. Promptwatch publishes three self-serve brand plans, three agency plans, and a custom tier above them.

Peec's monthly answer counts follow its own formula of prompts times models times 30 days. Starter's 50 prompts on 3 models come to 4,500 answers per month.

Sources

  1. Top GEO Agencies analysis of Peec AI and Promptwatch plans, prices, and limits, conducted October 2026. Download the data (CSV)
  2. Peec AI, Pricing for Brands, https://peec.ai/pricing, captured October 28, 2026.
  3. Peec AI, Pricing for Agencies, https://peec.ai/pricing-agencies, captured October 28, 2026.
  4. Promptwatch, Pricing, https://promptwatch.com/pricing, captured October 28, 2026.
  5. Promptwatch, Changelog, https://promptwatch.com/changelog, captured October 28, 2026.
  6. Peec AI, Changelog, https://peec.ai/changelog, captured October 28, 2026.
  7. Peec AI, "Pricing update: More value for everyone," March 3, 2026, https://peec.ai/blog/pricing-update, captured October 28, 2026.